Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Psalm 25 - A Hymn for Yesterday!

 

Tune   CM 

CH4 31 I waited patiently for God

or RS 441 Belmont


To you, O Lord, I lift my soul

In you, my God, I trust.

Don’t leave me shamed by rivals glee,

but disappoint their scorn.


With you, O Lord, I learn new paths

In you, my God, is truth.

Led by your hand, kept safe from harm

I bide each day in you.


Recall, O Lord, your songs of old

For you, my God, are grace.

Forgive my faults from youthful days,

In kindness hold me fast.


And as we travel through this life

God leads us step by step.

Into the joys of cherished love

we dance our promised Yes!


Paraphrase Psalm 25: 1-10

Craig & Christine Muir 28 Feb 2009

The comments are closed.